NT Cycle Track

Route Map of
Sheung Shui to
University Station Section

Sheung Shui to
University Station Section

Section Feature

Ecology & Natural

Cultural & Heritage

Leisure & Recreation

Route Difficulty

Expected Time

2hrs

Safety Tip:
Parts of the cycle track section will have more up and down ramps, please ride slowly and pay attention to the road conditions.

The section of the cycle track covering Sheung Shui, Tai Po and University Station is full of historical, cultural and natural elements. One of the oldest markets in Hong Kong, Luen Wo Hui Market, is located here. The Lung Yeuk Tau Heritage Trail and Tai Po Man Mo Temple, alongside other historical and cultural monuments, serve as testimony to the history and living styles of the early settlers in the New Territories.

There are also many tourist attractions suitable for family outings, such as the Hong Kong Railway Museum, formerly known as Tai Po Market Railway Station of the Kowloon-Canton Railway, where one can learn the history and development of Hong Kong’s railway system and children will find it highly enjoyable to hang around.

Like Tai Mei Tuk, the Hong Kong Science Park, adjacent to the Pak Shek Kok seaside promenade, is well known for its scenic environment and paradise-like recreational area. In addition, one may visit the fishing village at Sam Mun Tsai to experience the atmosphere of an old fishing village. The magnificent rocky landscapes at Ma Shi Chau, alongside the Tai Po Fung Yuen Butterfly Conservation Area with around 180 butterfly species, are the mesmerising wonders of the nature. Enjoy yourself!

Sheung Shui to University Station Section

新界单车径网络

上水 – 大學站段
路線圖

*** 地圖將提供更多資訊,敬請期待。

上水 – 大學站段

路段特色

自然生態

文化歷史

休閒康樂

旅程難度

預計時間

2小時

安全提示:
部分單車徑路段會有較多上下坡,請小心慢駛並留意路況。

上水、大埔和大學站路段,具有歷史、文化和自然元素。區內有本港歷史最悠久的墟市之一—聯和墟聯和市場,亦有龍躍頭文物徑和文武二帝廟等古蹟文物,見證新界早期居民的歷史和生活。

區內亦有許多老幼咸宜的景點,例如前身為九廣鐵路大埔墟火車站的香港鐵路博物館,當中記載了香港鐵路發展的歷史,同時亦是小朋友放電的好去處。

香港科學園毗鄰白石角海濱長廊,環境優美,跟大美督同屬休閒勝地。區內亦有三門仔漁村,可體驗老漁村風情,而馬屎洲的岩石奇景和共有近180個蝴蝶品種的大埔鳳園蝴蝶保育區,更是令人贊嘆的大自然奇跡,讓人留連忘返。

上水 – 大學站段